Janelle Monáe Reveals Grace Jones, Sister Nancy, Amaarae Features on New Album

Janelle Monáe has shared the track list for her new album The Age of Pleasure. It features contributions from Grace Jones, Sister Nancy, Amaarae, Doechii, Nia Long, Ckay, and Seun Kuti and Egypt 80. Check out the full track list below.

Monáe first announced last month with a steamy and sapphic video for the song “Lipstick Lover.” The Age of Pleasure is her first new album since 2018’s Dirty Computer; it’s due out this Friday (June 9). She previously released the opening track in “Float” February. Later this summer she’ll kick off a North American tour in support of the album in Seattle, Washington.

The album art for Janelle Monáe’s The Age of Pleasure

Janelle Monáe – The Age of Pleasure:

01 Float [ft. Seun Kuti and Egypt 80]
02 Champagne Shit
03 Black Sugar Beach
04 Phenomenal [ft. Doechii]
05 Haute
06 Ooh La La [ft. Grace Jones] 
07 Lipstick Lover
08 The Rush [ft. Amaarae and Nia Long]
09 The French 75 [ft. Sister Nancy]
10 Water Slide
11 Know Better [ft. CKay]
12 Paid in Pleasure
13 Only Have Eyes 42
14 A Dry Red

Original Source Link

Related Articles

Back to top button